The WETT system consists of 375 miles of 345 kV transmission lines and six switching stations.  The system is located in eleven counties, extends from Lubbock to just north of San Angelo and from Odessa to Snyder, and spans approximately 20,000 square miles of territory.

Generation developers seeking to provide power and energy over WETT’s transmission system must first complete the Electric Reliability Council of Texas’ (ERCOT) application process.  Once approved, the generator and WETT execute a standard interconnection agreement.